Snow Day! Play!

Last Monday, February 6, 2017, the Seattle metropolitan area came to a halt. It snowed! We woke up Monday morning to school closures and a few inches of wet PNW snow. I had all these intentions to get caught up on my work and my school work but ended up taking some time to play with my kids! They are quite adorable aren’t they?

Which leads to a part of my coursework that I’ve been dreading. Play! We are experimenting with memes, GIFF (I did not even know what a GIFF was until January 2017, ha!), and SnapChat tools. Basically part of BEDUC 476 is to play! What graduate student would not want such a fun assignment. Well the answer is, me. All of it just throws me off. It reminds me of teaching a new innovative lesson. At first, teachers like me are nervous. The lesson is usually out of one’s comfort zone. Yet, after giving the lessons and seeing that it all went okay, hopefully the students learned something and enjoyed it. You feel relief but also pure satisfaction that you tried something new and had fun doing so! So maybe I need to just role with the punches, do my play assignments and get over the fact that I do not think I’m that funny and that I may fail.

Weekly Play!

2 thoughts on “Snow Day! Play!

  1. Such a cute gif, I love it!

    You definitely don’t have to be funny to have a good play though, so don’t think too much about that. Look at all of the people online who use creative means to advocate for something or make a meaningful impact on a cause. They don’t have to be funny to make a point. Have fun with it and don’t fret the funny stuff! ;P

    Like

Leave a Reply

